Vote for your new Board of Directors

The Club bylaws require the ACC Nomination Committee to identify qualified individuals with the requisite competences for each position and to recommend to the members a candidate for each open position based on its review. This year`s positions for election are:

  • President, Secretary, VP Activities, each for a term of three years from May 2019 until May 2022.

As published to the members, the Committee has received and reviewed applications for all positions to be elected and has recommended a candidate for each position. A vote must be held for VP Services & Athletics and VP Sections.

Cast your vote

The voting period will open (April 1, 2019) and you can vote for the positions under these conditions:

  • Alpine Club of Canada members in good standing and 18 years of age or over on March 1, 2019 are eligible to cast one vote.
  • The preferred method of voting is online using the link that you will receive on or before Monday, April 1, 2019. If you did not receive a ballot by email, please send an email to to receive one.
  • If you prefer to cast your vote using the mailing ballot, you can do so by printing it and following the instructions on the Ballot – download the ballot here
  • Only one vote per member will be accepted
  • The deadline for receiving the vote (electronically or by post) at the national office is April 30, 2019 5:00pm MST.

To read the candidate’s statement, use the following link – candidate's statement (  – which is also available from the voting link on the online ballot.

The Nomination Committee thanks Frank Liszczak(Canmore) and Lara Seward-Guenette Glover (Canmore) for agreeing to act as independent tellers for the election.

The result of the election will be announced by the Club Secretary at the AGM on May 26, 2019.

On behalf of Committee members Peter Muir (Chair, Winnipeg, Man.), Cam Roe (Salt Lake City, USA), Josée Desjardins (Chelsea, Que.), David Roe (Calgary, Alta.), Keith Sanford (Denver, USA), Mary Sanseverino (Victoria, B.C.)

Votez pour votre nouveau conseil d’administration!

Les règlements du Club exigent que le Comité de nomination identifie des personnes qualifiées qui possèdent les compétences requises pour chaque poste et recommande aux membres un candidat pour chaque poste vacant selon l’examen des candidats. Cette année, les postes vacants sont :

  • Le President, Secrétaire, VP Activites chacun pour un mandat de trois ans, de mai 2019 à mai 2022.


La période de vote est maintenant ouverte (1 Avril, 2019), et vous pouvez voter pour le poste de VP Services et sports, Vp Sections en vertu de ces conditions :

  • Les membres en règle du Club alpin du Canada ayant 18 ans ou plus au 1 mars 2019 ont chacun une voix.
  • Il est préférable de voter en ligne en utilisant le lien que vous avez reçu par courriel le ou avant le 1 avril, 2019. Si vous n’avez pas reçu le bulletin par courriel, s.v.p. envoyer un courriel à pour que l’on puisse vous le faire parvenir.
  • Si vous préférez voter par la poste, vous pouvez le faire en imprimant le bulletin de vote et en suivant les instructions sur le bulletin de vote .
  • Un seul vote par membre sera accepté.
  • La date limite pour recevoir le vote (par voie électronique ou par la poste) au bureau national est le 30 avril, 2019 à 17 h (HNR).

Pour lire la déclaration du candidat, utilisez le lien suivant – déclaration du candidat – qui est également disponible à partir du lien sur le bulletin de vote en ligne.

Le Comité de nomination tient à remercier Frank Liszczak, membre (Canmore), et Lara Seward-Guenette, membre (Canmore), d’avoir acceptés d’agir comme scrutateurs indépendants pour l’élection.

Le résultat de l’élection sera annoncé par la secrétaire du Club à l’AGA le mai 2019.

Au nom des membres du Comité, Peter Muir (président, Winnipeg, Manitoba), Cam Roe (Salt Lake City, États-Unis), Josée Desjardins (Chelsea, Québec), David Roe (Calgary, Alberta), Keith Sanford (Denver, États-Unis), Mary Sanseverino (Victoria, C.-B.)