

THE ALPINE CLUB OF CANADA

Annual General Meeting Minutes of the Meeting October 31, 2020 Via Video Conferencing

Call to order: An Annual General Meeting of The Alpine Club of Canada was held via video conference on October 31, 2020. The meeting convened at 16:00, President Neil Bosch presiding.

Approval of Agenda of 2020 AGM

Motion by Richard Campbell, seconded by Toby Harper-Merrett that the agenda of the 2020 Annual General Meeting be adopted as presented. **CARRIED**

Approval of Minutes of 2019 AGM

Motion by Richard Campbell, seconded by David Foster that the minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting be approved as presented. **CARRIED**

Approval of Financial Year 2019 Audited Financial Statements

Motion by Keith Sandford, seconded by Lael Parrott that The Alpine Club of Canada's Financial Year 2019 Audited Financial Statements, as prepared by Czechowsky, Graham and Heneveldt, Chartered Accountants be approved as presented. **CARRIED**

Appointment of Auditors for Financial Year 2020

Motion by Keith Sandford, seconded by Richard Campbell that the accounting firm Czechowsky, Graham and Heneveldt, Chartered Accountants of Calgary, Alberta be appointed as The Alpine Club of Canada's auditors for the 2020 financial year. **CARRIED**

AWARDS

N. Bosch announced the names of the 2019 ACC Volunteer Award recipients:

DON FOREST SERVICE AWARD

Rob Szpak	Vancouver
Florian Geier	Vancouver
Ian MacNab	Vancouver
Paul Mower	Rocky Mtn
Charles Roy	Saint Boniface / Manitoba
Tim Hankinson	Edmonton
Jonathan Wolfe	Vancouver
Glen Phillips	Saskatchewan
Barbara MacDonald	Rocky Mtn
Barbara Baker	Vancouver Island

Karen Jensen	Vancouver
Michael Kennedy	Vancouver
Jes Scott	Vancouver Island
Daniel Geddes	Vancouver
Alex Wilson	Vancouver

ERIC BROOKS LEADER AWARD

Tyler Hallman	Calgary
Paul O'Brien – Kelly	Calgary
Elisabeth	Calgary
Mike Bowler	Ottawa

DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD

Diana MacGibbon	Rocky Mtn

SILVER ROPE FOR LEADERSHIP

Martin Siegert	VANCOUVER
Lida Frydrychova	CALGARY
Nathalie Drotar	CALGARY
Peter Amann	JASPER -
	HINTON

HONORARY MEMBERSHIP

John Baldwin	Vancouver
Robert Asbeek Brusse	Vancouver

Conclude 2020 AGM

The meeting concluded at 16:40.

Richard Campbell	Date
Secretary	