The Alpine Club of Canada

Section Forum

The ACC’s Section Forum is comprised of one representative from each Alpine Club of Canada section. The Forum meets in person semi-annually to share their initiatives, create solutions to section concerns, and provide input and feedback to the Board of Directors on issues and policies that affect the membership. The Vice President for Sections ensures Section-to-Board communication.

Section representatives are either the Chair of a respective section or are appointed by their section. Questions regarding a specific section may be directed to its representative. For information on each of our sections visit our Regional Sections page

Section Representatives:

  • Yukon: John Serjeantson
  • Vancouver Island: Christine Fordham
  • Vancouver: Ian MacNab
  • Whistler: Bryce Leigh
  • Squamish: Scott MacPhearson
  • Okanagan: Dave Henwood
  • Prince George: Chris Wagner
  • Columbia Mountains: Kirsten Silfvenius
  • Jasper/Hinton: Claire Levesque
  • Rocky Mountain: Tana Stratton
  • Edmonton: David Moon
  • Central Alberta: Keenan Hosking
  • Bugaboos: Josh Lavigne
  • Calgary: Brett Bilon
  • Southern Alberta: Randy Leavitt
  • Saskatchewan: Don Chodzicki
  • Great Plains: Mike Wild
  • Manitoba: Simon Statkewich
  • Saint-Boniface: Trisha Burch
  • Thunder Bay: Frank Pianka
  • Toronto: Mylissa Prisner
  • Ottawa: Bill Barrett
  • Outaouais: Cindy Doyle
  • Montreal: Luc Raymond
  • Newfoundland & Labrador: Madison Bailey